Faculty, Retired

Below is an alphabetized list by department of retired faculty associated with the Council on East Asian Studies.

Anthropology

William Kelly's picture William Kelly
Professor of Anthropology and Sumitomo Professor of Japanese Studies, Emeritus

william.kelly@yale.edu
203-432-3688
http://anthropology.yale.edu/people/william-w-kelly
Japan

East Asian Languages & Literatures

Zhengguo Kang's picture Zhengguo Kang
Senior Lector Emeritus

zhengguo.kang@yale.edu
China
Koichi Shinohara's picture Koichi Shinohara
Senior Lecturer of Religious Studies and East Asian Languages & Literatures, Retired

koichi.shinohara@yale.edu
203-432-0839
China, Transregional
John Treat's picture John Treat
Professor Emeritus of East Asian Languages & Literatures

john.treat@yale.edu
203-432-2864
http://eall.yale.edu/people/john-treat
Japan, Korea, Transregional

Economics

Koichi Hamada's picture Koichi Hamada
Tuntex Emeritus Professor of Economics

koichi.hamada@yale.edu
203-432-3898
http://economics.yale.edu/people/koichi-hamada
Japan, Transregional

History

Beatrice Bartlett's picture Beatrice Bartlett
Professor of History Emeritus

beatrice.bartlett@yale.edu
203-432-0230
http://history.yale.edu/people/beatrice-s-bartlett
China
Annping Chin's picture Annping Chin
Senior Lecturer in History, Retired

annping.chin@yale.edu
203-436-2514
http://history.yale.edu/people/annping-chin
China
Jonathan Spence's picture Jonathan Spence
Sterling Professor of History Emeritus

jonathan.spence@yale.edu
203-432-0759
http://history.yale.edu/people/jonathan-spence
China
Conrad Totman's picture Conrad Totman
Professor of History Emeritus

conrad.totman@yale.edu
http://history.yale.edu/people/conrad-totman
Japan

History of Art

Richard Barnhart's picture Richard Barnhart
John M. Schiff Professor Emeritus, History of Art

richard.barnhart@yale.edu
203-432-2667
http://arthistory.yale.edu/people/richard-barnhart
China

History of Science & Medicine

William Summers's picture William Summers
Professor Emeritus of Therapeutic Radiology, Molecular Biophysics & Biochemistry, and the History of Medicine

william.summers@yale.edu
203-432-5585
http://hshm.yale.edu/people/william-summers
China, Transregional

Religious Studies

Koichi Shinohara's picture Koichi Shinohara
Senior Lecturer of Religious Studies and East Asian Languages & Literatures, Retired

koichi.shinohara@yale.edu
203-432-0839
China, Transregional

Sociology

Deborah Davis's picture Deborah Davis
Professor Emeritus of Sociology

deborah.davis@yale.edu
203-432-3327
http://sociology.yale.edu/people/deborah-davis
China