Visiting Faculty & Scholars

Henry Barnes's picture Henry Barnes
Visiting Assistant in Research in East Asian Studies (July 2019 - July 2021)

henry.barnes@yale.edu
Tufts University
Transregional
Ria Chae's picture Ria Chae
Visiting Associate Research Scholar in East Asian Studies and Lecturer in History (August 2020 - July 2021)

riachae@sas.upenn.edu
Korea
Amartuvshin Chunag's picture Amartuvshin Chunag
Visiting Associate Research Scholar in East Asian Studies (January - July 2020)

amartuvshin.chunag@yale.edu
Mongolian Academy of Sciences Institute of History and Archaeology
Mongolia
Yuki Hoshino's picture Yuki Hoshino
Postgraduate Associate in East Asian Studies (July 2019 - August 2021)

yuki.hoshino@yale.edu
Japan
Werner Stangl's picture Werner Stangl
Visiting Associate Research Scholar in East Asian Studies (September 2019 - August 2021)

werner.stangl@yale.edu
University of Graz
Transregional
Tomonori Sugimoto's picture Tomonori Sugimoto
Postdoctoral Associate in the Environmental Humanities of East Asia and Lecturer in Anthropology (July 2019 - June 2021)

tomo.sugimoto@yale.edu
China
Masato Takenouchi's picture Masato Takenouchi
Visiting Associate Research Scholar in East Asian Studies (August 2017 - August 2021)

masato.takenouchi@yale.edu
203-432-1790
University of Tokyo
Japan
Michael Thornton's picture Michael Thornton
Postdoctoral Associate in East Asian Studies (July 2020 - June 2021)

michael.a.thornton@yale.edu
Japan
Floris van Swet's picture Floris van Swet
Postdoctoral Associate in East Asian Studies (September 2019 - August 2021)

floris.vanswet@yale.edu
Japan
Fumi Yoshii's picture Fumi Yoshii
Visiting Fellow in East Asian Studies (September 2020 - February 2021)

fyoshii@rekihaku.ac.jp
National Museum of Japanese History
Japan